Our Governors

We are very lucky to have a committed and proactive team of governors here at Our Lady’s Academy. We currently have three foundation governors (appointed by the Bishop) and one parent governor (elected by our parents).

Our Chair of Governors is Deacon Martyn Swaby

Vice Chair – Leona Blake

Foundation Governor –  Ruth Pender

Foundation Governor – Nana Kari-Kari

Foundation Governor – Sarah Gallagher

Parent Governor – Patricia Topliss




If you are interested in becoming a governor, please contact Julie Sweeney at the Nottingham Diocese on 01332 293833.